Want to skip the exam? The 4 hour refresher training in this state has also been approved as a live training webinar. Our webinars are offered at select times throughout the month allowing you to attend live and skip the hassle of taking an exam. Check our Live Training tab to see if a webinar is something you would be interested in attending.
What do the Version A and Version B mean? LTC renewal training must be completed every 2 years. Most states will not allow the same CE course to be repeated during a single compliance period or the subsequent compliance period. We strongly advise that you alternate between the online versions in order to ensure you can earn CE credit towards your license renewal. If your last course was completed in the classroom or you have never taken a course with us before, choose Version A. If you are still unsure about which course to take, check your history under "My Courses" or contact customer support.
|Initial Certification Requirement:||Initial 4-hour training course. Most carriers are requiring an 8 hour initial course instead. Check with your carrier.|
|Resident Producers:||In addition to a 4-hour training course, a Kansas producer may take a Kansas approved 8-hour NAIC Partnership course from another state to fulfill Kansas requirements. Producers should be advised that most states require an 8-hour course so completion of a Kansas approved 4-hour course would qualify for Kansas but not other states. Additionally, some carriers are not accepting 4-hour courses and are requiring 8-hour courses due to reciprocity.|
|Non-Resident Producers:||Kansas has indicated that they have adopted training reciprocity. This means that non-resident producers may take a Kansas 8-hour NAIC Partnership course OR they may take an 8-hour NAIC Partnership course from another state.|
|Refresher Certification Training:||Refresher is required by the end of each renewal cycle.
1 hour training course. Most carriers are requiring a 4 hour refresher course instead. Check with your carrier.