Indiana 5 Hour Refresher Mandatory LTC Training

Added to Cart
Long-Term Care Certification ( )

The NAIC Producer Training Model Act of 2006 and the Deficit Reduction Act of 2005 require that states implement training requirements that must be met prior to selling long-term care insurance.

Producers are to complete a one-time, eight-hour training course before selling long-term care insurance products and an ongoing, four-hour training requirement every two years thereafter. The training must cover long-term care insurance, as well as information about Partnership programs and their relationship to the Medicaid program.

This training type is for agents who are taking an LTC certification course to meet LTC training requirements. If you are taking your LTC certification course in your resident state and also want insurance CE towards your license, add the insurance continuing education credit as well. Note that insurance continuing education credit cannot be filed in most non-resident states.

Choosing only this credit type is ideal for non-resident agents, grandfathered agents, or individuals who have already satisfied their insurance CE requirement and wish to skip any stricter training requirements that may be required to qualify for license credit.

For credit, course must be completed by: 09/22/2022
$59.00
Insurance Continuing Education ( )

If you would like your course credit posted to your insurance license transcript then you must select to add this credit type. Insurance Continuing Education (ICE) is a requirement for licensed insurance professionals in the United States. The number of required hours and the period for their completion is determined by the licensing state.

Only states which have a currently registered and approved course status will be available when adding this credit. If your state is not listed then credit for this course is not currently available in your state and you must decline the CE to proceed.

Indiana - 5 credits
Long Term Care
Indiana insurance continuing education requires a proctor be present during your final exam. The proctor must be another licensed producer.
For credit, course must be completed by: 09/22/2022
$0.00
+$4.00 state fee